Matt Lauer Interview With Kanye West

12 Nov

Matt Lauer interviewed Kanye West on NBC’s Today Show and discussed the controversy surrounding West’s previous remark that “President Bush doesn’t care about black people.” Kanye appeared to choose his words very carefully and take the “Today” interview seriously. He was also upset by videos played while he answered questions on Wednesday, and who wouldn’t be? Ye snapped mildly in the studio and then sent off a series of Twitter messages critical of his experience on the show.

I feel sorry for the dude. I honestly respect Kanye, he has a vision, and with all the bullshit that’s happening today, he’s still striving to express that. Kanye said in the interview:

“I came here to say that I made mistakes, that I’ve grown as a person, and it’s not as easy as boxing someone into a villain role or into a race role. I did not have the information, enough information in that situation, to call him a racist. That might have been the emotions I felt, but me being a rational, well-thought-out, empathetic human being and thinking about it after the fact, I would have chosen different words.

It’s not like Bush was a perfect president, by far, he should be one to respect the fact that people make mistakes, and Kanye shouldn’t be patronized because of his celebrity status. Besides, this has nothing to do with Bush, or Matt Lauer (lets  be honest, he’s wack), all i care about is Ye’s music, and he’s a ROCKSTAR. G.O.O.D Music is taking over, and My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy is soooo dope. It drops on November 22. You can Pre-order the album here.

I will end this post with Ye’s words of wisdom:

Leave a Reply

