Adult Fans of LEGO

6 Nov

[Vimeo http://vimeo.com/9581676%5D

I just spent the last half hour or so watching this film by Jess Gibson called AFOL (Adult Fans of LEGO). The documentary follows a couple of LEGO enthusiasts and hobbyists as they talk about their craft and attend BrickCon, a major gathering of LEGO fans in the United States.

It’s so awesome to see these folks in the film talk about their passion to construct things out of LEGO bricks. They know they are in a small minority when it comes to this hobby and they don’t care. I love that. They just do what they love doing and get together with people who feel the same way about LEGOs too.

I hate when people knock what you love doing. I get it all the time from various folks because of my odd tastes in random things and honestly, I don’t care if you don’t feel the same way about what I do. Don’t tell me what I do is stupid.

Leave a Reply

