Kid Cudi Performs MANIAC on Jimmy Fallon – Kid Cudi, Cage, St. Vincent, and The Roots

4 Nov

Switching things up, Cudi hit the stage on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon and performed MANIAC with the help of Cage, St. Vincent and The Roots. Once again, with his guitar in hand Cudi played and rapped as he performed MANIAC from his upcoming sophomore album.

After the performance aired, Cudi took over Dot Da Genius’ twitter as he had a few things to say:

Yo it’s cudi. Hoped y’all liked fallon, i see some love and some    hate about my guitar playin, oh well, ill be nice soon. wizard. also, to the fans who have been holdin me down, words cant express how unalone i feel having u guys in my life. we r changin things

See his performance here.

If you haven’t noticed, Cudi’s been carrying that guitar around a lot and there are talks of him starting a rock band and leaving this rap shit in the dust. Like I’ve said in the past, I know he might be disappointing some of his original fans by going in new directions, but I think he’s deserved some room for experimentation. Personally, I’m a fan of Cudder, I love the dude. I think his career in music has been, and will continue to be interesting to follow. I think there will be some highs and lows depending on what you’re into and what you’re expecting, but I think people like Cudi who are creative and constantly trying to do something different are good for hip-hop. He is changing the game, pushing through mainstream hiphop. ya dig?

Leave a Reply

